petitboot
12 years agoFill up TODO list
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 06:34:19 +0000 (16:34 +1000)]
Fill up TODO list

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
12 years agoAdd backspace to boot back to gameos and make left pane selection a bit
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 06:19:31 +0000 (16:19 +1000)]
Add backspace to boot back to gameos and make left pane selection a bit
faster. Still gross hacks. All of that badly needs cleanups after
the initial release.

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
12 years agoSmall change to acceleration curves
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 05:41:41 +0000 (15:41 +1000)]
Small change to acceleration curves

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
12 years agoIgnore ramdisk devices.
Jeremy Kerr [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 05:35:30 +0000 (15:35 +1000)]
Ignore ramdisk devices.

Don't try and parse the config from ramdisk devices, and add a general
system for device ignoring.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoFix space issue with kboot parser.
Jeremy Kerr [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 05:33:58 +0000 (15:33 +1000)]
Fix space issue with kboot parser.

We weren't adding spaces around foo=bar kernel command-line parameters.

Also, use the short name for the kernel path in the (debug) description
field.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoDon't block udev if udev-helper sleeps
Jeremy Kerr [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 04:36:34 +0000 (14:36 +1000)]
Don't block udev if udev-helper sleeps

If udev-helper is going to sleep(), then detach from the main udev
process first. Previously, this meant that new devices were 'stuck'
behind polling helpers.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoDon't crash when ID_BUS isn't in the env.
Jeremy Kerr [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 03:59:29 +0000 (13:59 +1000)]
Don't crash when ID_BUS isn't in the env.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoUse a tux icon as the default for boot options
Jeremy Kerr [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 01:40:42 +0000 (11:40 +1000)]
Use a tux icon as the default for boot options

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoUse compressed cursor
Jeremy Kerr [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 01:39:21 +0000 (11:39 +1000)]
Use compressed cursor

Twin can support compressed cursors, so save a little space here.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoAdd TODO file
Jeremy Kerr [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 00:32:05 +0000 (10:32 +1000)]
Add TODO file

Suggestions welcome.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoAdd kboot.conf parser
Jeremy Kerr [Thu, 5 Apr 2007 00:31:32 +0000 (10:31 +1000)]
Add kboot.conf parser

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoRemove duplicate prepend_mountpoint() functions.
Jeremy Kerr [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 09:48:11 +0000 (19:48 +1000)]
Remove duplicate prepend_mountpoint() functions.

Replace prepend_mountpoint() with join_paths(), and make it available
to all parsers, instead of duplicating it in each.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoAdd a totally hackish video mode change mecanism
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 07:53:50 +0000 (17:53 +1000)]
Add a totally hackish video mode change mecanism

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://ozlabs.org/home/jk/git/petitboot
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 05:55:32 +0000 (15:55 +1000)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://ozlabs.org/home/jk/git/petitboot

12 years agoMore message bits
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 05:55:27 +0000 (15:55 +1000)]
More message bits

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
12 years agoAdd a status message bar
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 05:54:49 +0000 (15:54 +1000)]
Add a status message bar

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
12 years agoAllow petitboot to run udevtrigger on start
Jeremy Kerr [Wed, 4 Apr 2007 05:54:42 +0000 (15:54 +1000)]
Allow petitboot to run udevtrigger on start

Add an option (-u) to run udevtrigger when petitboot is ready for
device discovery. Also add -h to explain what -u does.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agojpeg background support and scaling
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Tue, 3 Apr 2007 05:41:07 +0000 (15:41 +1000)]
jpeg background support and scaling

Turn the background image into a jpeg and scale it to screen dimensions

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
12 years agoFix includes for new libtwin
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 3 Apr 2007 05:08:23 +0000 (15:08 +1000)]
Fix includes for new libtwin

Updates to libtwin mean that we need to do a little more #include-ing
of our own.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoBe more careful including twin headers
Jeremy Kerr [Tue, 3 Apr 2007 04:20:55 +0000 (14:20 +1000)]
Be more careful including twin headers

Not all twin headers are always present, so conditionally include
depending on whether _USE_X11 is set. Also, don't #define _USE_X11
by default.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoAllow twin cflags and libs to be explicitly defined
Jeremy Kerr [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 08:17:04 +0000 (18:17 +1000)]
Allow twin cflags and libs to be explicitly defined

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoUse DESTDIR for make install
Jeremy Kerr [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 07:19:20 +0000 (17:19 +1000)]
Use DESTDIR for make install

Add a DESTDIR environment variable to allow petitboot to be installed
to a temporary root.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoHookup kexec
David Woodhouse [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 06:38:20 +0000 (16:38 +1000)]
Hookup kexec

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
12 years agoAdd USE_FAKE_SOCKET compile option
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 06:36:25 +0000 (16:36 +1000)]
Add USE_FAKE_SOCKET compile option

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
12 years agoPrimitive support for polling removable devices
Benjamin Herrenschmidt [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 06:34:21 +0000 (16:34 +1000)]
Primitive support for polling removable devices

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
12 years agoAdd some basic yaboot.conf parsing support
David Woodhouse [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 06:30:49 +0000 (16:30 +1000)]
Add some basic yaboot.conf parsing support

Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
12 years agoAdd 'make dist' target
Jeremy Kerr [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 04:03:06 +0000 (14:03 +1000)]
Add 'make dist' target

Add a make dist target to create a petitboot tarball.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoMake petitboot installable
Jeremy Kerr [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 03:54:11 +0000 (13:54 +1000)]
Make petitboot installable

Add an install target and PREFIX= option the makefile, and change the
artwork loading code to use the prefixed-path.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoIntegrate devices/Makefile
Jeremy Kerr [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 00:54:51 +0000 (10:54 +1000)]
Integrate devices/Makefile

Roll the Makefile for the udev-helper into the top-level Makefile.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
12 years agoInitial gitification of petitboot
Jeremy Kerr [Mon, 2 Apr 2007 00:31:10 +0000 (10:31 +1000)]
Initial gitification of petitboot

Start a git repo for petitboot, sources from Ben Herrenschmidt
and Jeremy Kerr.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Signed-off-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>