pppd: Fix variable reference syntax in Makefile.linux
authorPaul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 06:02:59 +0000 (17:02 +1100)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 06:03:51 +0000 (17:03 +1100)
References to the variable called CC in makefiles need to be
written as $(CC) not $CC.  Make interprets the latter as a reference
to the (nonexistent) variable C followed by a literal C.

Fixes: 4e713175 ("make: Avoid using host include for cross-compiling")
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
pppd/Makefile.linux

index 12a986e4cfedbee7b89f8a18e8ee505292b65d0e..9664f70989965a6e768434b529e04d5cd244fc7d 100644 (file)
@@ -125,7 +125,7 @@ CFLAGS   += -DHAS_SHADOW
 #LIBS     += -lshadow $(LIBS)
 endif
 
-ifneq ($(wildcard $(shell $CC --print-sysroot)/usr/include/crypt.h),)
+ifneq ($(wildcard $(shell $(CC) --print-sysroot)/usr/include/crypt.h),)
 CFLAGS  += -DHAVE_CRYPT_H=1
 LIBS   += -lcrypt
 endif
@@ -137,7 +137,7 @@ endif
 
 ifdef NEEDDES
 ifndef USE_CRYPT
-CFLAGS   += -I$(shell $CC --print-sysroot)/usr/include/openssl
+CFLAGS   += -I$(shell $(CC) --print-sysroot)/usr/include/openssl
 LIBS     += -lcrypto
 else
 CFLAGS   += -DUSE_CRYPT=1