Use enum type in pb_protocol_create_message
authorGeoff Levand <geoffrey.levand@am.sony.com>
Tue, 13 Jan 2009 01:28:53 +0000 (17:28 -0800)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Sun, 1 Feb 2009 00:15:00 +0000 (11:15 +1100)
To better illustrate the usage of pb_protocol_create_message(),
change the type of the arg action from int to enum pb_protocol_action.

Signed-off-by: Geoff Levand <geoffrey.levand@am.sony.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
lib/pb-protocol/pb-protocol.c
lib/pb-protocol/pb-protocol.h

index ffa2c1b9b87f80b1b4077e6e2bf7135d7b2b5d69..4981e95ef5a7b152d8a2f4d8b09f6c91c2adb4a0 100644 (file)
@@ -201,7 +201,7 @@ int pb_protocol_write_message(int fd, struct pb_protocol_message *message)
 }
 
 struct pb_protocol_message *pb_protocol_create_message(void *ctx,
-               int action, int payload_len)
+               enum pb_protocol_action action, int payload_len)
 {
        struct pb_protocol_message *message;
 
index ce9c96b42cb68090d2a011e3e518aa0a3d146b5c..399c824b4e97f4189288aef7e337bd025674e537 100644 (file)
@@ -52,7 +52,7 @@ int pb_protocol_serialise_device(struct device *dev, char *buf, int buf_len);
 int pb_protocol_write_message(int fd, struct pb_protocol_message *message);
 
 struct pb_protocol_message *pb_protocol_create_message(void *ctx,
-               int action, int payload_len);
+               enum pb_protocol_action action, int payload_len);
 
 struct pb_protocol_message *pb_protocol_read_message(void *ctx, int fd);