discover/user-event: Check for required parameters
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Thu, 28 Jun 2018 07:21:35 +0000 (17:21 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2018 04:29:24 +0000 (14:29 +1000)
Check for some required parameters in the 'dhcp' handler, and in the
'add' handler return an error if parse_user_event() fails rather than
charging ahead into a segfault.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/user-event.c

index 77d28c116e635fb74698e49f0c59dfb1cb193335..7f63d43ae331f9794d6936b75605827fe3331987 100644 (file)
@@ -390,6 +390,9 @@ static int user_event_dhcp(struct user_event *uev, struct event *event)
 
        uint8_t hwaddr[MAC_ADDR_SIZE];
 
+       if (!event_get_param(event, "mac") || !event_get_param(event, "ip"))
+               return -1;
+
        sscanf(event_get_param(event, "mac"),
               "%hhX:%hhX:%hhX:%hhX:%hhX:%hhX",
               hwaddr, hwaddr + 1, hwaddr + 2,
@@ -411,6 +414,7 @@ static int user_event_add(struct user_event *uev, struct event *event)
        struct device_handler *handler = uev->handler;
        struct discover_context *ctx;
        struct discover_device *dev;
+       int rc;
 
        /* In case this is a network interface, try to refer to it by UUID */
        dev = discover_device_create(handler, event_get_param(event, "mac"),
@@ -418,7 +422,11 @@ static int user_event_add(struct user_event *uev, struct event *event)
        dev->device->id = talloc_strdup(dev, event->device);
        ctx = device_handler_discover_context_create(handler, dev);
 
-       parse_user_event(ctx, event);
+       rc = parse_user_event(ctx, event);
+       if (rc) {
+               pb_log("parse_user_event returned %d\n", rc);
+               return rc;
+       }
 
        device_handler_discover_context_commit(handler, ctx);