discover/udev: Don't require ID_NET_NAME_PATH property
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 04:09:02 +0000 (14:09 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2018 04:29:18 +0000 (14:29 +1000)
Drop the requirement for the ID_NET_NAME_PATH property since it prevents
Petitboot from recognising virtio network devices, and is not otherwise
used.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/udev.c

index 45a8b56b05dd3847b9face8e6dec0f401e3081f6..883313bcee2548438cfcd0f3b00dec41397ceb3b 100644 (file)
@@ -241,7 +241,7 @@ static int udev_handle_block_add(struct pb_udev *udev, struct udev_device *dev,
 static int udev_check_interface_ready(struct device_handler *handler,
                struct udev_device *dev)
 {
-       const char *name, *name_path, *ifindex, *interface, *mac_name;
+       const char *name, *ifindex, *interface, *mac_name;
        uint8_t *mac;
        char byte[3];
        unsigned int i, j;
@@ -253,13 +253,12 @@ static int udev_check_interface_ready(struct device_handler *handler,
                return -1;
        }
 
-       name_path = udev_device_get_property_value(dev, "ID_NET_NAME_PATH");
        ifindex = udev_device_get_property_value(dev, "IFINDEX");
        interface = udev_device_get_property_value(dev, "INTERFACE");
        mac_name = udev_device_get_property_value(dev, "ID_NET_NAME_MAC");
 
        /* Physical interfaces should have all of these properties */
-       if (!name_path || !ifindex || !interface || !mac_name) {
+       if (!ifindex || !interface || !mac_name) {
                pb_debug("%s: interface %s missing properties\n",
                                __func__, name);
                return -1;