configure: Add test for msgfmt
authorGeoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
Tue, 1 May 2018 01:26:10 +0000 (18:26 -0700)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 1 May 2018 01:30:14 +0000 (11:30 +1000)
Signed-off-by: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
configure.ac

index 566742c63996b454c0c6da7ddbfc270ca766480b..1fa0ea4454153e63f67575c4447bdac7386e8a30 100644 (file)
@@ -39,6 +39,9 @@ AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE
 AC_GNU_SOURCE
 AM_GNU_GETTEXT([external])
 AM_GNU_GETTEXT_VERSION(0.18.1)
+if test -z "$($MSGFMT --version)"; then
+       AC_MSG_ERROR([[Please install gettext]])
+fi
 LT_INIT
 
 AM_SILENT_RULES([yes])