hooks/add-offb: Add leading slash to HVC node paths
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Fri, 5 Aug 2016 07:05:11 +0000 (15:05 +0800)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Mon, 8 Aug 2016 06:39:37 +0000 (16:39 +1000)
We need an absolute path to the serial@N device. It looks like some
kernels aren't reading the current path correctly, leading to no console
output.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Acked-by: Stewart Smith <stewart@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
utils/hooks/30-add-offb.c

index d711908cf9efdf23fd3a9428b4235fc5630c3432..e5947ca6e931d134f36d564c98c66d06b468e802 100644 (file)
@@ -474,7 +474,7 @@ static char *get_hvc_path(struct offb_ctx *ctx, unsigned int termno)
                return NULL;
        }
 
-       return talloc_asprintf(ctx, "ibm,opal/consoles/%s", serial);
+       return talloc_asprintf(ctx, "/ibm,opal/consoles/%s", serial);
 }
 
 /*