test/parser: Add yaboot test for external devices
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Wed, 15 May 2013 08:58:38 +0000 (16:58 +0800)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Thu, 16 May 2013 03:55:16 +0000 (11:55 +0800)
Add a yaboot test to add boot options for an external device, then
hotplug that device.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
test/parser/Makefile.am
test/parser/test-yaboot-external.c [new file with mode: 0644]

index eff3ece474ec5bba3aab029114f8dd8fc5efbf01..d8135d4d4756fb82107ad744ed6c26a91118533a 100644 (file)
@@ -25,7 +25,8 @@ AM_CPPFLAGS = \
 AM_CFLAGS = -O0 -ggdb -Wall -Wextra -Werror
 
 TESTS = test-null \
-       test-yaboot-single
+       test-yaboot-single \
+       test-yaboot-external
 
 check_PROGRAMS = $(TESTS)
 check_LIBRARIES = $(test_libs)
diff --git a/test/parser/test-yaboot-external.c b/test/parser/test-yaboot-external.c
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..6d48b27
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,36 @@
+
+#include "parser-test.h"
+
+#if 0 /* PARSER_EMBEDDED_CONFIG */
+default=
+
+image=external:/vmlinux
+       label=linux
+       initrd=external:/initrd
+#endif
+
+void run_test(struct parser_test *test)
+{
+       struct discover_boot_option *opt;
+       struct discover_context *ctx;
+       struct discover_device *dev;
+
+       test_read_conf_embedded(test);
+       test_run_parser(test, "yaboot");
+
+       ctx = test->ctx;
+
+       check_boot_option_count(ctx, 1);
+
+       opt = get_boot_option(ctx, 0);
+
+       check_name(opt, "linux");
+       check_unresolved_resource(opt->boot_image);
+       check_unresolved_resource(opt->initrd);
+
+       dev = test_create_device(ctx, "external");
+       test_hotplug_device(test, dev);
+
+       check_resolved_local_resource(opt->boot_image, dev, "/vmlinux");
+       check_resolved_local_resource(opt->initrd, dev, "/initrd");
+}