test/parser: Add simple yaboot test
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Wed, 15 May 2013 08:52:34 +0000 (16:52 +0800)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Thu, 16 May 2013 03:55:15 +0000 (11:55 +0800)
Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
test/parser/Makefile.am
test/parser/test-yaboot-single.c [new file with mode: 0644]

index 2e97fbe208e81ba5fa107ced54b1c1f2698a31bb..eff3ece474ec5bba3aab029114f8dd8fc5efbf01 100644 (file)
@@ -24,7 +24,8 @@ AM_CPPFLAGS = \
 
 AM_CFLAGS = -O0 -ggdb -Wall -Wextra -Werror
 
-TESTS = test-null
+TESTS = test-null \
+       test-yaboot-single
 
 check_PROGRAMS = $(TESTS)
 check_LIBRARIES = $(test_libs)
@@ -37,7 +38,8 @@ libtest.o: $(libtest_o_OBJECTS)
        $(LD) -o $@ -r $^
 
 # objects under test
-parser_test_objs = $(top_srcdir)/discover/resource.c \
+parser_test_objs = $(top_srcdir)/discover/yaboot-parser.c \
+                  $(top_srcdir)/discover/resource.c \
                   $(top_srcdir)/discover/paths.c \
                   $(top_srcdir)/discover/device-handler.c \
                   $(top_srcdir)/discover/parser-conf.c
diff --git a/test/parser/test-yaboot-single.c b/test/parser/test-yaboot-single.c
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..17866e8
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,29 @@
+
+#include "parser-test.h"
+
+#if 0 /* PARSER_EMBEDDED_CONFIG */
+default=linux
+
+image=/vmlinux
+       label=linux
+       initrd=/initrd
+#endif
+
+void run_test(struct parser_test *test)
+{
+       struct discover_boot_option *opt;
+       struct discover_context *ctx;
+
+       test_read_conf_embedded(test);
+       test_run_parser(test, "yaboot");
+
+       ctx = test->ctx;
+
+       check_boot_option_count(ctx, 1);
+
+       opt = get_boot_option(ctx, 0);
+
+       check_name(opt, "linux");
+       check_resolved_local_resource(opt->boot_image, ctx->device, "/vmlinux");
+       check_resolved_local_resource(opt->initrd, ctx->device, "/initrd");
+}