sha256: Use fewer magic magic numbers
authorJon Griffiths <jon_p_griffiths@yahoo.com>
Wed, 23 Mar 2016 04:25:29 +0000 (17:25 +1300)
committerJon Griffiths <jon_p_griffiths@yahoo.com>
Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:30:35 +0000 (00:30 +1200)
Show the derivation of the constants to match the comment above them.
The compiler doesn't care, but it helps the code read better.

Signed-off-by: Jon Griffiths <jon_p_griffiths@yahoo.com>
ccan/crypto/sha256/sha256.c

index 3307e0b76a4b5929de476310f5ae3e71cdfd2ded..21d17c40dd9d97562f128c830ba6f46f34fb75a0 100644 (file)
@@ -231,7 +231,7 @@ void sha256_done(struct sha256_ctx *ctx, struct sha256 *res)
 
        sizedesc = cpu_to_be64((uint64_t)ctx->bytes << 3);
        /* Add '1' bit to terminate, then all 0 bits, up to next block - 8. */
-       add(ctx, pad, 1 + ((119 - (ctx->bytes % 64)) % 64));
+       add(ctx, pad, 1 + ((128 - 8 - (ctx->bytes % 64) - 1) % 64));
        /* Add number of bits of data (big endian) */
        add(ctx, &sizedesc, 8);
        for (i = 0; i < sizeof(ctx->s) / sizeof(ctx->s[0]); i++)