mem: add memends_str() helper for symmetry
authorCody P Schafer <dev@codyps.com>
Sun, 6 Sep 2015 01:21:06 +0000 (21:21 -0400)
committerDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Sun, 6 Sep 2015 14:16:47 +0000 (00:16 +1000)
Signed-off-by: Cody P Schafer <dev@codyps.com>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
ccan/mem/mem.h
ccan/mem/test/api.c

index 8d6bba943c8eab31243cadfdec3998cc1ed809f2..1afe508b3a097beefdbf93660165c7146fdb3f25 100644 (file)
@@ -183,4 +183,21 @@ static inline bool memends(const void *s, size_t s_len, const void *suffix, size
                                                suffix, suffix_len) == 0);
 }
 
+/**
+ * memends_str - Does this byte array end with a string suffix?
+ * @a: byte array
+ * @al: length in bytes
+ * @s: string suffix
+ *
+ * Example:
+ *     if (memends_str(somebytes, bytes_len, "It")) {
+ *             printf("somebytes ends with with 'It'\n");
+ *     }
+ */
+PURE_FUNCTION
+static inline bool memends_str(const void *a, size_t al, const char *s)
+{
+       return memends(a, al, s, strlen(s));
+}
+
 #endif /* CCAN_MEM_H */
index 89b6acb41c49f5558435233a94afb4a800561ec6..9ec226da9c74b3e7dde17f9982358770fdc5b3c1 100644 (file)
@@ -12,7 +12,7 @@ int main(void)
        char scan2[] = "\0\0\0b";
 
        /* This is how many tests you plan to run */
-       plan_tests(42);
+       plan_tests(46);
 
        ok1(memmem(haystack1, sizeof(haystack1), needle1, 2) == haystack1);
        ok1(memmem(haystack1, sizeof(haystack1), needle1, 3) == NULL);
@@ -71,6 +71,10 @@ int main(void)
        ok1(!memends(S("a\0bcdef"), S("a\0b")));
        ok1(memends(S("a\0bcdef"), S("ef")));
 
+       ok1(memends_str(S("abcdef"), "abcdef"));
+       ok1(!memends_str(S("abcde\0f"), "d\0f"));
+       ok1(!memends_str(S("a\0bcdef"), "a"));
+       ok1(memends_str(S("a\0bcdef"), "ef"));
 
        /* This exits depending on whether all tests passed */
        return exit_status();