strgrp: Shift constant out of loop
authorAndrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
Sat, 20 Feb 2016 11:01:43 +0000 (21:31 +1030)
committerAndrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
Fri, 25 Mar 2016 12:32:37 +0000 (23:02 +1030)
Likely this was optimised away, but the code now represents the intent.

ccan/strgrp/strgrp.c

index 00e0bf7152c32e73dc99e5fb454f224fae61852f..85d9765c66f69ca68961bab045a4f49eb48c28fb 100644 (file)
@@ -147,9 +147,9 @@ lcs(const char *const a, const char *const b) {
     int ia, ib;
     for (ia = (strlen(a) - 1); ia >= 0; ia--) {
         const char iav = a[ia];
+        const int ial = (ia + 1) & 1; // ia last
         for (ib = lb - 1; ib >= 0; ib--) {
             const char ibv = b[ib];
-            const int ial = (ia + 1) & 1; // ia last
             const int iac = ia & 1; // ia current
             const int ibl = ib + 1; // ib last
             // don't need separate "ib current" as it's just ib