Revert "Let prom_claim_chunk do the work for tftp images to support larger images."
authorTony Breeds <tony@bakeyournoodle.com>
Fri, 13 Feb 2009 02:51:03 +0000 (13:51 +1100)
committerTony Breeds <tony@bakeyournoodle.com>
Tue, 17 Feb 2009 22:57:22 +0000 (09:57 +1100)
This reverts commit c8b04c614770870d75825c19bcd4729cc779b84a.

This fixes the regression described in:
https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=468492

Signed-off-by: Roman Rakus <rrakus@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Tony Breeds <tony@bakeyournoodle.com>
Makefile
second/fs_of.c

index fe2f2fd38ad5174f35b1280a746455b3412e78bf..bcc221049eebf52568db26a8265455661d697e45 100644 (file)
--- a/Makefile
+++ b/Makefile
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@ TEXTADDR      = 0x200000
 MALLOCADDR     = 0x300000
 MALLOCSIZE     = 0x100000
 # Load kernel and ramdisk at real-base.  If there is overlap, will retry until find open space
-KERNELADDR     = 0x00000000
+KERNELADDR     = 0x00C00000
 
 # Set this to the prefix of your cross-compiler, if you have one.
 # Else leave it empty.
index 0d554c56c571f5cf9f46aa40693f94a791393bb4..95c131d684bec7722a87b4fe60b238353ee6f20f 100644 (file)
@@ -44,8 +44,8 @@
 #include "errors.h"
 #include "debug.h"
 
-#define LOAD_BUFFER_POS                0x00000000
-#define LOAD_BUFFER_SIZE       0x01000000
+#define LOAD_BUFFER_POS                0x1000000
+#define LOAD_BUFFER_SIZE       0x1000000
 
 static int of_open(struct boot_file_t* file, const char* dev_name,
                   struct partition_t* part, const char* file_name);