pppoe-discovery: show real usage information
authorMartin Schiller <ms@dev.tdt.de>
Thu, 7 Dec 2017 07:49:58 +0000 (08:49 +0100)
committerMartin Schiller <ms@dev.tdt.de>
Mon, 11 Dec 2017 12:51:25 +0000 (13:51 +0100)
Signed-off-by: Martin Schiller <ms@dev.tdt.de>
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/pppoe-discovery.c

index 55037dffb02322e6d92cf099270b5e41739f46b4..3c19dfa0031c105e0416d58ee489a34edd6445a0 100644 (file)
@@ -729,5 +729,14 @@ char *xstrdup(const char *s)
 void usage(void)
 {
     fprintf(stderr, "Usage: pppoe-discovery [options]\n");
+    fprintf(stderr, "Options:\n");
+    fprintf(stderr, "   -I if_name     -- Specify interface (default eth0)\n");
+    fprintf(stderr, "   -D filename    -- Log debugging information in filename.\n");
+    fprintf(stderr,
+           "   -V             -- Print version and exit.\n"
+           "   -S name        -- Set desired service name.\n"
+           "   -C name        -- Set desired access concentrator name.\n"
+           "   -U             -- Use Host-Unique to allow multiple PPPoE sessions.\n"
+           "   -h             -- Print usage information.\n");
     fprintf(stderr, "\nVersion " RP_VERSION "\n");
 }