Update README and patchlevel.h for 2.4.8 release ppp-2.4.8
authorPaul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
Mon, 30 Dec 2019 09:40:06 +0000 (20:40 +1100)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
Tue, 31 Dec 2019 01:31:26 +0000 (12:31 +1100)
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
README
pppd/patchlevel.h

diff --git a/README b/README
index a21d9f1dac7bfa143a5fcd334d324edbd76b3864..b25d06db325a8abcea3efd8be633e7b6d076e715 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -61,9 +61,33 @@ use any IP address.  (This only applies where the peer is
 authenticating itself to you, of course.)
 
 
-What's new in ppp-2.4.7.
+What's new in ppp-2.4.8.
 ************************
 
+* New pppd options have been added:
+  - ifname, to set the name for the PPP interface device
+  - defaultroute-metric, to set the metric for the default route
+  - defaultroute6, to add an IPv6 default route (with nodefaultroute6
+    to prevent adding an IPv6 default route)
+  - up_sdnotify, to have pppd notify systemd when the link is up.
+
+* The rp-pppoe plugin has new options:
+  - host-uniq, to set the Host-Uniq value to send
+  - pppoe-padi-timeout, to set the timeout for discovery packets
+  - pppoe-padi-attempts, to set the number of discovery attempts.
+
+* Added the CLASS attribute in radius packets.
+
+* Sundry bug fixes.
+
+* Fixed warnings and issues found by static analysis.
+
+* Added Submitting-patches.md.
+
+
+What was new in ppp-2.4.7.
+**************************
+
 * Fixed a potential security issue in parsing option files (CVE-2014-3158).
 
 * There is a new "stop-bits" option, which takes an argument of 1 or 2,
index da5e0523dfc847b9e29bd0546c7dff2336fcafe2..434e98493b9d67a3277d540253054c73a08e97bb 100644 (file)
@@ -1,2 +1,2 @@
-#define VERSION                "2.4.7"
-#define DATE           "9 August 2014"
+#define VERSION                "2.4.8"
+#define DATE           "31 December 2019"