pppd: Use openssl for the DES instead of the libcrypt / glibc
authorJaroslav Škarvada <jskarvad@redhat.com>
Fri, 6 Apr 2018 12:27:18 +0000 (14:27 +0200)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
Sat, 23 Jun 2018 10:15:46 +0000 (20:15 +1000)
commit3c7b86229f7bd2600d74db14b1fe5b3896be3875
tree2a33ac8884e6730106454f78f671b3c003364a9e
parent3215f9d68ee004b1797a54aad3d9989cb93f3344
pppd: Use openssl for the DES instead of the libcrypt / glibc

It seems the latest glibc (in Fedora glibc-2.27.9000-12.fc29) dropped
libcrypt.  The libxcrypt standalone package can be used instead, but
it dropped the old setkey/encrypt API which ppp uses for DES.  There
is support for using openssl in pppcrypt.c, but it contains typos
preventing it from compiling and seems to be written for an ancient
openssl version.

This updates the code to use current openssl.

[paulus@ozlabs.org - wrote the commit description, fixed comment in
 Makefile.linux.]

Signed-off-by: Jaroslav Škarvada <jskarvad@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
pppd/Makefile.linux
pppd/pppcrypt.c