pppd: Don't crash if crypt() returns NULL
authorPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Sun, 20 May 2012 04:14:55 +0000 (14:14 +1000)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Sun, 20 May 2012 06:49:41 +0000 (16:49 +1000)
commit04c4348108d847e034dd91066cc6843f60d71731
tree30e3fd10d6f43c213f254485c34d01329266b5fe
parent80a8e2ce257ca12cce723519a0f20ea1d663b14a
pppd: Don't crash if crypt() returns NULL

It is possible for crypt() to return NULL under some circumstances,
so we need to check the return value before passing it to strcmp().
If we do get NULL from crypt(), treat it as an authentication failure.

Reported-by: Paul Wouters <pwouters@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
pppd/auth.c
pppd/session.c