discover/grub: Don't add discover context boot options in blscfg handler
authorJavier Martinez Canillas <javierm@redhat.com>
Tue, 17 Apr 2018 17:08:59 +0000 (19:08 +0200)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Wed, 18 Apr 2018 01:10:45 +0000 (11:10 +1000)
Instead of adding a boot option explicitly, just add it to the grub script
boot option list and increment the number of options. That way BLS entries
will be known by the grub script handler and can check if is a valid index.

Signed-off-by: Javier Martinez Canillas <javierm@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/grub2/blscfg.c

index d20dde20bb9c3a51d6152dc89d21a34117470021..5dadd2c6e8efde1ccf2eaf37af2893f4825c1cef 100644 (file)
@@ -143,7 +143,8 @@ static void bls_finish(struct conf_context *conf)
 
        option->is_default = option_is_default(state->script, option);
 
-       discover_context_add_boot_option(dc, opt);
+       list_add_tail(&state->script->options, &opt->list);
+       state->script->n_options++;
 
        device_handler_status_dev_info(dc->handler, dc->device,
                                       _("Created menu entry from BLS file %s"),