lib/pb-config: Properly initialise interface_config
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 04:42:29 +0000 (14:42 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Mon, 27 Jun 2016 04:54:41 +0000 (14:54 +1000)
The addition of the "url" field is not reflected in
config_copy_interface() which leaves the pointer uninitialised, causing
a potential segfault later on.

Copy the field from the source config, and use talloc_zero() for the
interface_config struct to prevent this more generally.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
lib/pb-config/pb-config.c

index 8200883a4a5d8ddd44bf593e6b60c0d24e441b00..92c7e741578ca02675a98927cd4aff9faad88b47 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,8 @@
 static struct interface_config *config_copy_interface(struct config *ctx,
                struct interface_config *src)
 {
-       struct interface_config *dest = talloc(ctx, struct interface_config);
+       struct interface_config *dest = talloc_zero(ctx,
+                                               struct interface_config);
 
        memcpy(dest->hwaddr, src->hwaddr, sizeof(src->hwaddr));
        dest->ignore = src->ignore;
@@ -28,6 +29,8 @@ static struct interface_config *config_copy_interface(struct config *ctx,
                        talloc_strdup(dest, src->static_config.address);
                dest->static_config.gateway =
                        talloc_strdup(dest, src->static_config.gateway);
+               dest->static_config.url =
+                       talloc_strdup(dest, src->static_config.url);
                break;
        }