discover/network: leave udhcpc processes running
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Thu, 5 Jun 2014 07:38:07 +0000 (15:38 +0800)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Mon, 30 Jun 2014 03:32:14 +0000 (11:32 +0800)
Currently, we start udhcpc with the '-n' argument, which means they'll
exit if no lease is obtained.

We'd prefer to leave the DHCP client running, so that any
slow-to-initialise links are not left deconfigured.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
discover/network.c

index 36807f0aecbd9881ef015b1a182f2091aabac60e..1801710773b975106e43d6592de4a85d8ad55322 100644 (file)
@@ -228,7 +228,6 @@ static void configure_interface_dhcp(struct interface *interface)
        const char *argv[] = {
                pb_system_apps.udhcpc,
                "-R",
        const char *argv[] = {
                pb_system_apps.udhcpc,
                "-R",
-               "-n",
                "-f",
                "-O", "pxeconffile",
                "-O", "pxepathprefix",
                "-f",
                "-O", "pxeconffile",
                "-O", "pxepathprefix",
@@ -245,7 +244,7 @@ static void configure_interface_dhcp(struct interface *interface)
        if (platform && platform->dhcp_arch_id != 0xffff)
                snprintf(id, sizeof(id), "0x5d:%04x", platform->dhcp_arch_id);
        else
        if (platform && platform->dhcp_arch_id != 0xffff)
                snprintf(id, sizeof(id), "0x5d:%04x", platform->dhcp_arch_id);
        else
-               argv[12] = NULL;
+               argv[11] = NULL;
 
        process = process_create(interface);
 
 
        process = process_create(interface);