configure: only test for msgfmt if NLS enabled
authorBrett Grandbois <brett.grandbois@opengear.com>
Fri, 11 May 2018 01:12:28 +0000 (11:12 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Mon, 14 May 2018 05:36:17 +0000 (15:36 +1000)
in environments where --disable-nls is specified msgfmt is unnecessary
and therefore may not be available

Signed-off-by: Brett Grandbois <brett.grandbois@opengear.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
configure.ac

index 1fa0ea4454153e63f67575c4447bdac7386e8a30..564cb5da8b40bffb1e779a6d9e940c78232ae0ee 100644 (file)
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ AM_INIT_AUTOMAKE
 AC_GNU_SOURCE
 AM_GNU_GETTEXT([external])
 AM_GNU_GETTEXT_VERSION(0.18.1)
-if test -z "$($MSGFMT --version)"; then
+if test "$USE_NLS" = "yes" -a -z "$($MSGFMT --version)"; then
        AC_MSG_ERROR([[Please install gettext]])
 fi
 LT_INIT