ui/ncurses: Improve scrolling behaviour
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Wed, 9 Sep 2015 04:39:34 +0000 (14:39 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Thu, 10 Sep 2015 05:49:29 +0000 (15:49 +1000)
The nc-config screen now includes several select options with a FIELD
height greater than one, but config_screen_widget_focus() will only
scroll down enough to see the first line of text.
Update config_screen_widget_focus() to try and make as much of the
focussed widget visible as possible.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
ui/ncurses/nc-config.c

index 2750bbb7719189de934b9716e5eb952d7d09e06c..64fb4c792139d71dc0891dda330752b2427dc272 100644 (file)
@@ -930,18 +930,22 @@ static void config_screen_setup_widgets(struct config_screen *screen,
 static void config_screen_widget_focus(struct nc_widget *widget, void *arg)
 {
        struct config_screen *screen = arg;
-       int w_y, s_max;
+       int w_y, w_height, w_focus, s_max, adjust;
 
-       w_y = widget_y(widget) + widget_focus_y(widget);
+       w_height = widget_height(widget);
+       w_focus = widget_focus_y(widget);
+       w_y = widget_y(widget) + w_focus;
        s_max = getmaxy(screen->scr.sub_ncw) - 1;
 
        if (w_y < screen->scroll_y)
                screen->scroll_y = w_y;
 
-       else if (w_y + screen->scroll_y + 1 > s_max)
-               screen->scroll_y = 1 + w_y - s_max;
-
-       else
+       else if (w_y + screen->scroll_y + 1 > s_max) {
+               /* Fit as much of the widget into the screen as possible */
+               adjust = min(s_max - 1, w_height - w_focus);
+               if (w_y + adjust >= screen->scroll_y + s_max)
+                       screen->scroll_y = max(0, 1 + w_y + adjust - s_max);
+       } else
                return;
 
        pad_refresh(screen);