configure: Add check for libncurses
authorGeoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
Sun, 12 May 2013 14:16:51 +0000 (22:16 +0800)
committerGeoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
Thu, 16 May 2013 08:23:13 +0000 (16:23 +0800)
Signed-off-by: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
configure.ac.in

index acfab28b787fa64171d37ae50235abc11729b157..bfc25720782e41763ca91fabe3ffde5dd086a2e0 100644 (file)
@@ -67,6 +67,14 @@ AC_ARG_WITH(
 )
 AM_CONDITIONAL([WITH_NCURSES], [test "x$with_ncurses" = "xyes"])
 
+AS_IF(
+       [test "x$with_ncurses" = "xyes"],
+       AC_CHECK_LIB([ncurses], [initscr],
+               [],
+               [AC_MSG_FAILURE([--with-ncurses was given but the test for libncurses failed.  Try installing the package ncurses-dev or ncurses-devel.])]
+       )
+)
+
 AC_ARG_WITH(
        [twin-x11],
        [AS_HELP_STRING([--with-twin-x11],
@@ -102,7 +110,7 @@ AS_IF(
                                [twin],
                                [twin_feature_init],
                                [],
-                               [AC_MSG_FAILURE([--with-twin was given, but test for twin failed])]
+                               [AC_MSG_FAILURE([--with-twin was given but the test for libtwin failed.])]
                        )
                        LIBS="$SAVE_LIBS"
                ],