test/parser: add 'partition' directive overriding test for yaboot conf file
authorNeelesh Gupta <neelegup@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Thu, 29 Aug 2013 13:51:58 +0000 (19:21 +0530)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Fri, 30 Aug 2013 01:32:49 +0000 (11:32 +1000)
Check the overriding of 'partition' directive from yaboot conf file for
'petitboot', then verify the device name on which the resource resides

Signed-off-by: Neelesh Gupta <neelegup@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
test/parser/Makefile.am
test/parser/test-yaboot-partition-override.c [new file with mode: 0644]

index b3892da835e26f9922238770c545992afe29e3f1..9029544a4a7d3d7170edd0653864149d9317c22f 100644 (file)
@@ -34,6 +34,7 @@ TESTS = \
        test-kboot-single \
        test-yaboot-single \
        test-yaboot-partition \
+       test-yaboot-partition-override \
        test-yaboot-external \
        test-yaboot-root-global \
        test-yaboot-root-override \
diff --git a/test/parser/test-yaboot-partition-override.c b/test/parser/test-yaboot-partition-override.c
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..a29c852
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,33 @@
+#include "parser-test.h"
+
+#if 0 /* PARSER_EMBEDDED_CONFIG */
+device=sda1
+partition=2
+
+image=/vmlinux
+       label=linux
+#endif
+
+void run_test(struct parser_test *test)
+{
+       struct discover_boot_option *opt;
+       struct discover_context *ctx;
+       struct discover_device *dev;
+
+       test_read_conf_embedded(test);
+       test_run_parser(test, "yaboot");
+
+       ctx = test->ctx;
+
+       check_boot_option_count(ctx, 1);
+
+       opt = get_boot_option(ctx, 0);
+
+       check_name(opt, "linux");
+       check_unresolved_resource(opt->boot_image);
+
+       dev = test_create_device(ctx, "sda2");
+       test_hotplug_device(test, dev);
+
+       check_resolved_local_resource(opt->boot_image, dev, "/vmlinux");
+}