configure: Remove -Winline
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Tue, 7 May 2013 01:41:23 +0000 (09:41 +0800)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Tue, 7 May 2013 01:46:32 +0000 (09:46 +0800)
I'm getting the following errors when compiling with --enable-werror:

 kboot-parser.c: In function 'kboot_process_pair':
 ./parser-conf.h:50:21: error: inlining failed in call to 'conf_get_pair_equal':
 call is unlikely and code size would grow [-Werror=inline]
 kboot-parser.c:65:7: error: called from here [-Werror=inline]

Since this is a header function, the inline isn't there for optimisation
reasons; the warning is just informing us of a code optimisation
decision. Drop -Winline to allow -Werror builds.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
configure.ac.in

index 9a057115e0823d1b3e47f55430837692a488ac47..acfab28b787fa64171d37ae50235abc11729b157 100644 (file)
@@ -190,7 +190,7 @@ DEFINE_HOST_PROG(WGET, wget, [/usr/bin/wget])
 
 default_cflags="--std=gnu99 -g \
        -Wall -W -Wunused -Wstrict-prototypes -Wmissing-prototypes \
-       -Wmissing-declarations -Wredundant-decls -Winline"
+       -Wmissing-declarations -Wredundant-decls"
 
 AC_ARG_ENABLE(
        [werror],