discover/udev: use devname (not devpath) for device IDs
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Fri, 10 May 2013 01:42:36 +0000 (09:42 +0800)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Wed, 15 May 2013 06:36:41 +0000 (14:36 +0800)
devnames are unique, and much shorter.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
discover/udev.c

index 7fc5595f9b72f17dfac18d48ef9987c0fd96c03c..1ce623d17c6c61a8a1e7e2891af2adc89a799d42 100644 (file)
@@ -128,7 +128,7 @@ static int udev_handle_dev_action(struct udev_device *dev, const char *action)
 
        event->type = EVENT_TYPE_UDEV;
        event->action = eva;
 
        event->type = EVENT_TYPE_UDEV;
        event->action = eva;
-       event->device = devpath;
+       event->device = devnode;
 
        event->n_params = 0;
        event->params = NULL;
 
        event->n_params = 0;
        event->params = NULL;