discover/platform-powerpc: Increase IPMI timeout v1.6.2
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 03:10:57 +0000 (14:10 +1100)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Thu, 26 Oct 2017 03:11:50 +0000 (14:11 +1100)
commit093178c4a93ab6f25aa40101de1910368260228f
tree6863c656a8ed3f62de42d28a4ece392b76495fd6
parent24ccb34938342f414b888553882ef2ee976d02a0
discover/platform-powerpc: Increase IPMI timeout

On OpenBMC platforms IPMI requests can take over five seconds to
complete. OpenBMC does inform OPAL in BT init that it may take up to
ten seconds to respond to any requests, so update our timeout value to
accommodate this extra delay.

On other platforms this will won't change anything (AMI- and SMC- based
BMCs for example respond in under a second), but on OpenBMC platforms
such as Witherspoon this will delay Petitboot significantly while we
wait for the response. This is not ideal but we need to wait in order to
receive important information such as a safe mode request.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/platform-powerpc.c