tdb2: fix intermittent test fail.
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Sun, 24 Oct 2010 22:51:51 +0000 (09:21 +1030)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Tue, 26 Oct 2010 08:48:23 +0000 (19:18 +1030)
With correct seed, we could expand hash and break test.

ccan/tdb2/test/run-30-exhaust-before-expand.c

index 5338d5640185512cd76c2c2f3707c401f069e40c..8be5a5edb697eb766ec48f7030c048a70ff9521d 100644 (file)
@@ -8,12 +8,6 @@
 #include <err.h>
 #include "logging.h"
 
-static uint64_t fixedhash(const void *key, size_t len, uint64_t seed, void *p)
-{
-       return hash64_stable((const unsigned char *)key, len,
-                            *(uint64_t *)p);
-}
-
 int main(int argc, char *argv[])
 {
        unsigned int i, j;
@@ -21,13 +15,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
        int flags[] = { TDB_INTERNAL, TDB_DEFAULT, TDB_NOMMAP,
                        TDB_INTERNAL|TDB_CONVERT, TDB_CONVERT,
                        TDB_NOMMAP|TDB_CONVERT };
-       uint64_t seed = 0;
-       union tdb_attribute fixed_hattr
-               = { .hash = { .base = { TDB_ATTRIBUTE_HASH },
-                             .hash_fn = fixedhash,
-                             .hash_private = &seed } };
 
-       fixed_hattr.base.next = &tap_log_attr;
        plan_tests(sizeof(flags) / sizeof(flags[0]) * 5 + 1);
 
        for (i = 0; i < sizeof(flags) / sizeof(flags[0]); i++) {
@@ -45,9 +33,9 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
                        continue;
 
                /* We don't want the hash to expand, so we use one alloc to
-                * chew up over 90% of the space first. */
+                * chew up over most of the space first. */
                j = -1;
-               d.dsize = (1 << INITIAL_ZONE_BITS) * 9 / 10;
+               d.dsize = (1 << INITIAL_ZONE_BITS) - 500;
                d.dptr = malloc(d.dsize);
                ok1(tdb_store(tdb, k, d, TDB_INSERT) == 0);
                ok1(tdb->map_size == sizeof(struct tdb_header)