tools/create-ccan-tree: Add basic waf support
authorMichael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
Fri, 25 May 2012 06:38:08 +0000 (16:38 +1000)
committerJeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@canonical.com>
Mon, 28 May 2012 13:49:11 +0000 (21:49 +0800)
This adds a "waf" buildtype to create-ccan-tree. When passed it
generates a basic wscript for building everything into a libccan.a

It doesn't support running the generator, so you need to provide
config.h

Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@canonical.com>
tools/create-ccan-tree

index 6b258984c93a38904b92ac3143cd7e3733182a4d..64fc36e7efd7db832f0759c24974fa01e2ff3d34 100755 (executable)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ options:
   -a, --copy-all         copy all files in module tree (not just sources
                         required for build)
   -b, --build-type=TYPE  generate build infrastructure of TYPE
-                         (one of 'make', 'make+config', 'automake')
+                         (one of 'make', 'make+config', 'automake', 'waf')
 EOF
 }
 
@@ -60,7 +60,7 @@ fi
 
 # check --build-type argument sanity
 case "$build_type" in
-       ''|'make'|'make+config'|'automake')
+       ''|'make'|'make+config'|'automake'|'waf')
                ;;
        *)
                echo "Invalid build type '$build_type'" >&2
@@ -209,6 +209,18 @@ objs = \$(patsubst %.c, %.o, \$(wildcard ccan/*/*.c))
 EOF
 fi
 
+if [ "$build_type" = "waf" ]
+then
+       echo "Adding waf wscript"
+       cat > "$tmpdir/wscript" << EOF
+def build(ctx):
+    ctx(features     = 'c cstlib',
+        source       = ctx.path.ant_glob('**/*.c'),
+        target       = 'ccan',
+        includes     = '.')
+EOF
+fi
+
 mv "$tmpdir" "$outdir"
 echo "Done. ccan source tree built in $outdir"