fix misspelling in the example of container_of
authorYubin Ruan <ablacktshirt@gmail.com>
Mon, 12 Mar 2018 03:24:14 +0000 (11:24 +0800)
committerDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Wed, 14 Mar 2018 01:16:03 +0000 (12:16 +1100)
From 47c92fe951545e780ca31c598bbcbe5347059b27 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Yubin Ruan <ablacktshirt@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 12 Mar 2018 11:22:35 +0800
Subject: [PATCH] fix misspelling in the example of container_of

Signed-off-by: Yubin Ruan <ablacktshirt@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
ccan/check_type/check_type.h

index 77501a95597c3e73396c270d54a8ed53a9defbc4..837aef7b1a36a85e8a2ef775d9a2c92c6ac796c4 100644 (file)
@@ -43,7 +43,7 @@
  *     #define container_of(mbr_ptr, encl_type, mbr)                   \
  *             (check_types_match((mbr_ptr), &((encl_type *)0)->mbr),  \
  *              ((encl_type *)                                         \
- *               ((char *)(mbr_ptr) - offsetof(enclosing_type, mbr))))
+ *               ((char *)(mbr_ptr) - offsetof(encl_type, mbr))))
  */
 #if HAVE_TYPEOF
 #define check_type(expr, type)                 \