opt: Silence unsed param warning triggered by -Wextra
authorJoel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
Mon, 7 Feb 2011 04:06:16 +0000 (14:36 +1030)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Mon, 7 Feb 2011 04:35:00 +0000 (15:05 +1030)
The type checking function does not use its parameter:

    ccan/opt/opt.h: In function ‘_check_is_entry’:
        ccan/opt/opt.h:328:53: warning: unused parameter ‘e’

Annotate the function using UNUSED from compiler.h.  This commit also
adds compiler.h as a dependency for opt.

ccan/opt/_info
ccan/opt/opt.h

index e818b2ebdfb5813d7d23b302b691064c187a1979..a051832408738416bdbc5121522b7c6d6491ee03 100644 (file)
@@ -59,6 +59,7 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
 
        if (strcmp(argv[1], "depends") == 0) {
                printf("ccan/typesafe_cb\n");
 
        if (strcmp(argv[1], "depends") == 0) {
                printf("ccan/typesafe_cb\n");
+               printf("ccan/compiler\n");
                return 0;
        }
 
                return 0;
        }
 
index a1adc41d2bfa6953067d41f3e5343f2a03398241..0748fe6a7f0694f831ea94c85439d1a0ba65cc76 100644 (file)
@@ -1,5 +1,6 @@
 #ifndef CCAN_OPT_H
 #define CCAN_OPT_H
 #ifndef CCAN_OPT_H
 #define CCAN_OPT_H
+#include <ccan/compiler/compiler.h>
 #include <ccan/typesafe_cb/typesafe_cb.h>
 #include <stdbool.h>
 
 #include <ccan/typesafe_cb/typesafe_cb.h>
 #include <stdbool.h>
 
@@ -325,6 +326,6 @@ void _opt_register(const char *names, enum opt_type type,
                   void *arg, const char *desc);
 
 /* We use this to get typechecking for OPT_SUBTABLE */
                   void *arg, const char *desc);
 
 /* We use this to get typechecking for OPT_SUBTABLE */
-static inline int _check_is_entry(struct opt_table *e) { return 0; }
+static inline int _check_is_entry(struct opt_table *e UNUSED) { return 0; }
 
 #endif /* CCAN_OPT_H */
 
 #endif /* CCAN_OPT_H */