ccan_tokenizer: avoid dead store
authorBrad Hards <bradh@frogmouth.net>
Tue, 8 Mar 2011 09:28:09 +0000 (20:28 +1100)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Wed, 16 Mar 2011 04:14:48 +0000 (14:44 +1030)
obe is always overwritten later.

ccan/ccan_tokenizer/ccan_tokenizer.c

index 47282e93edce84362fbf215314ca04d51200e527..4310151cc3b007a4063fa4c2a5cfadc5446c2c78 100644 (file)
@@ -707,7 +707,7 @@ static int txt_orig_matches(const char *txt, size_t txt_size, const char *orig,
        
        do {
                const char *ob = os; //start of next backslash break
-               const char *obe = os; //end of next backslash break
+               const char *obe; //end of next backslash break
                size_t size; //amount of text to compare for this round
                
                while (ob<oe && *ob!='\\') ob++;