tools: ccan_depends requires a config.h
authorJeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@canonical.com>
Tue, 22 May 2012 09:19:24 +0000 (17:19 +0800)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Mon, 28 May 2012 08:27:09 +0000 (17:57 +0930)
Commit a77cc282 causes tools/create-ccan-tree to fail, as it can't build
tools/ccan_depends (via `make tools/ccan_depends`) without a
configuration header present.

This change adds a dependency on config.h, so that the configurator
kicks-in prior to building ccan_depends.o.

Other tools don't need this dependency, as tools/ccan_depends is built
during the Makefile 'include' process.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jeremy.kerr@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
tools/Makefile

index b8871be0845c4b58d7adc5e37c4db9d3d4302e3e..4bc7497ae4fd2e2d3ee4ff36374e83dc7289bfb1 100644 (file)
@@ -16,6 +16,8 @@ DEP_OBJS = ccan/grab_file/grab_file.o \
 .PHONY: tools
 tools: $(ALL_TOOLS)
 
 .PHONY: tools
 tools: $(ALL_TOOLS)
 
+tools/ccan_depends.o: config.h
+
 tools/ccan_depends: tools/ccan_depends.o $(DEP_OBJS)
 
 tools/doc_extract: tools/doc_extract.o tools/doc_extract-core.o $(DEP_OBJS)
 tools/ccan_depends: tools/ccan_depends.o $(DEP_OBJS)
 
 tools/doc_extract: tools/doc_extract.o tools/doc_extract-core.o $(DEP_OBJS)