Add top-level .gitignore file
authorNate Case <ncase@xes-inc.com>
Fri, 29 Aug 2008 22:25:47 +0000 (17:25 -0500)
committerJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Fri, 5 Sep 2008 05:37:32 +0000 (15:37 +1000)
Signed-off-by: Nate Case <ncase@xes-inc.com>
Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
.gitignore [new file with mode: 0644]

diff --git a/.gitignore b/.gitignore
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..03a0a45
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1,31 @@
+#
+# NOTE! Don't add files that are generated in specific
+# subdirectories here. Add them in the ".gitignore" file
+# in that subdirectory instead.
+#
+# Normal rules
+#
+.*
+*.pyc
+*.patch
+lib/packages/*
+
+#
+# Top-level generic files
+#
+tags
+TAGS
+!.gitignore
+
+# stgit generated dirs
+patches-*
+
+# quilt's files
+patches
+series
+
+# cscope files
+cscope.*
+
+*.orig
+*.rej