invbloom: reduce hash count to 3.
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Sun, 15 Mar 2015 05:37:26 +0000 (16:07 +1030)
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Sun, 15 Mar 2015 05:39:03 +0000 (16:09 +1030)
commiteaab3d3e5cef9a612e688cf2b0d099277ade145a
tree1eb40906b5f720c10ccb6c03a563381901091df7
parentd92975243f4975a08d6581a2f9cf8091a0695e04
invbloom: reduce hash count to 3.

Kalle shows the superiority of 3 (as does the paper for > 50 buckets).

https://github.com/kallerosenbaum/bitcoin-iblt/wiki/Diff-count-VS-failure-probability

Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
ccan/invbloom/invbloom.c