strgrp: Use angular similarity for distance metric properties
authorAndrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
Sat, 20 Feb 2016 10:49:53 +0000 (21:19 +1030)
committerAndrew Jeffery <andrew@aj.id.au>
Fri, 25 Mar 2016 12:36:32 +0000 (23:06 +1030)
commit911a66a7893ca7c8b225a1b5fd5ec55569b12632
tree3b6a2deb1f0754d111b992072ee4cf7294509788
parent44c0274ac8f2a16c981e706d4386f899c5e206f5
strgrp: Use angular similarity for distance metric properties

Distance metrics allow us to compare similarity results, however
applying the change leads to test suite breakage as we no longer satisfy
the requirement that each filter's score is at most as large as that of
the previous filter^. As such, also stop ccanlint from executing the
tests that are known to fail until we work around the problem.

^ This is a problem that has existed since the introduction of the
cosine similarity filter, it just wasn't detected by the test suite.
ccan/strgrp/_info
ccan/strgrp/strgrp.c