ccanlint: Correct default coverage tool for clang
authorDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Wed, 18 Jan 2017 21:56:48 +0000 (08:56 +1100)
committerDavid Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:23:38 +0000 (10:23 +1100)
commit319dadd4fa7af3f75b15bcb4f33b33f65d87a523
tree06d95e84efe0c2d17c9a69082e69b3e17f7ae570
parentd1827b423b5d30c8ecb184a3186d95d9f134f806
ccanlint: Correct default coverage tool for clang

Currently ccanlint defaults to using "gcov" as the coverage analysis tool
for any compiler defining __GNUC__.  That's generally correct for the
(system default) gcc.  However, clang also defines __GNUC__ because it
implements the GCC langauge extensions.  For clang, "gcov" is not the
correct coverage tool (clang does use roughly the gcov format, but unless
you're very lucky the system gcc and system clang won't use the same gcov
versions).

This changes the default coverage tool in the case of clang to the correct
"llvm-cov gcov".

Signed-off-by: David Gibson <david@gibson.dropbear.id.au>
tools/gcov.c