rp-pppoe: allow MTU to be increased up to 1500
authorSimon Arlott <simon.arlott.org.uk>
Tue, 4 May 2010 19:06:06 +0000 (20:06 +0100)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Tue, 24 Aug 2010 00:55:32 +0000 (10:55 +1000)
commitfd1dcdf758418f040da3ed801ab001b5e46854e7
treedfd76311a2eb29fbab3a92cbe31f4b60241f5670
parent3089132cdf5b58dbdfc2daf08ec5c08eb47f8aca
rp-pppoe: allow MTU to be increased up to 1500

The ethernet data limit on rp-pppoe has been increased to 1508 to
allow an MTU of 1500 to be used. To prevent problems the interface
MTU is checked and used to lower the configured MTU/MRU.

If MIN(MTU/MRU) is > 1492, PPP-Max-Payload is added to PADI and
PADR. If PPP-Max-Payload is received in PADO or PADS, it will be
used to lower the configured MTU/MRU as required.

The MTU/MRU settings are stored and reloaded whenever a connection
is made, to allow for the peer or interface MTU/MRU to increase if
used with persist option.

Conforming to RFC4638, if no PPP-Max-Payload is received, the
negotiated MRU will be limited to 1492.
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/common.c
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/discovery.c
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/plugin.c
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/pppoe-discovery.c
pppd/plugins/rp-pppoe/pppoe.h