pppd: Add lcp-echo-adaptive option
authorMarco d'Itri <md@linux.it>
Sat, 4 Apr 2020 17:10:47 +0000 (19:10 +0200)
committerPaul Mackerras <paulus@ozlabs.org>
Mon, 25 May 2020 05:46:23 +0000 (15:46 +1000)
commitddd57c279f467e18c4fb3a661f21a069a5a37a1f
treeaa87f44027c00c77a7108b2752f42c60d932259f
parentc319558b8cacad7d27f04c7d612e44b67f273434
pppd: Add lcp-echo-adaptive option

This adds an option that has been added by Debian and other distros
for a while now.

When adaptive LCP echo is enabled, LCP echo requests are only sent if the
link is idle, avoiding the common situation where a congested PPP link
(e.g. during torrenting) is falsely detected as disconnected because the
LCP replies are not received in time.

Signed-off-by: Marco d'Itri <md@linux.it>
pppd/lcp.c
pppd/pppd.8