pppd: fix pppol2tp option printing
authorNathan Hintz <nlhintz@hotmail.com>
Sun, 4 Dec 2016 20:37:33 +0000 (12:37 -0800)
committerNathan Hintz <nlhintz@hotmail.com>
Sun, 4 Dec 2016 20:58:00 +0000 (12:58 -0800)
commitafc4b130bbd6f5f5cd9baafdc7e836d8f6238deb
treeecabd41a9e7e9bea1e3f87249169c0c77c2a220e
parente52aee3c8746d931ec428f6cb1a93dbffbcb740b
pppd: fix pppol2tp option printing

PPPD crashes (SEGV) when the 'dump' or 'dryrun' options are specified and
the 'pppol2tp' option is specified.  The crash occurs because the
'pppol2tp' option value is not saved when the parameter is processed (in
the pppol2tp plugin), but is then referenced when printed.  This was
encountered using xl2tpd and the l2tp_ppp kernel module.

Modify the 'pppol2tp' plugin to save the option value.

Signed-off-by: Nathan Hintz <nlhintz@hotmail.com>
---

Note: This patch resolves issue #32 (https://github.com/paulusmack/ppp/issues/32).
pppd/plugins/pppol2tp/pppol2tp.c