pppd: Fix logical error in comparing valid encryption policies (#262) master
authorEivind Næss <eivnaes@yahoo.com>
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 23:20:29 +0000 (16:20 -0700)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Sun, 14 Mar 2021 23:20:29 +0000 (10:20 +1100)
commite609ed8bb62e4648568eaa49fbbc858dfda6d122
tree535b97b393ae99213ef2a5cbe4a7ce32d6a3791e
parentb2a4275ba78b07a4e47dcefb8c9bf2fd8456184a
pppd: Fix logical error in comparing valid encryption policies (#262)

RFC2548 describes the proper values of the MS-MPPE-Encryption-Policy attribute.
and it can only hold 2 values: 1 (encryption allowed) and 2 (encryption required).

See
   https://tools.ietf.org/html/rfc2548, section 2.4.4

The correct comparison should be made with an && and not a ||.

This fixes github issue #218

Signed-off-by: Eivind Naess <eivnaes@yahoo.com>
pppd/chap_ms.c