Fix seg fault with bare kboot.conf variables
authorGeoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
Sat, 17 Mar 2012 04:59:18 +0000 (21:59 -0700)
committerGeoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
Sat, 17 Mar 2012 05:05:06 +0000 (22:05 -0700)
Signed-off-by: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org>
discover/kboot-parser.c

index 7c7cb5d0aa08f645c81ac12f0d441f44672c9ce5..429ae096ddccc0573056052243e80faaf85de2e4 100644 (file)
@@ -21,6 +21,11 @@ static void kboot_process_pair(struct conf_context *conf, const char *name,
        const char *root;
        struct boot_option *opt;
 
        const char *root;
        struct boot_option *opt;
 
+       /* fixup for bare values */
+
+       if (!name)
+               return;
+
        if (conf_param_in_list(ignored_names, name))
                return;
 
        if (conf_param_in_list(ignored_names, name))
                return;