discover: Track both configured and current autoboot settings
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Wed, 25 Jan 2017 03:45:37 +0000 (14:45 +1100)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 05:30:13 +0000 (16:30 +1100)
commitd0602ed25e3bff8298c19bece8cd8b3f80d86624
tree10ecded0c7aa51f31662a811866c943082cb8e6a
parent63271b068064caea5f148f6bd6728adabef5cf87
discover: Track both configured and current autoboot settings

If autoboot is enabled but later disabled or cancelled by, for example,
an IPMI override then the nc-config screen will set the autoboot widget
as disabled. If the user then makes and saves a change in nc-config,
autoboot will also be saved as disabled. This accidental change is
particularly awkward if the user is attempting to remove an IPMI
override.

Instead only ever change the autoboot setting if the user explicitly
changes it. Use a new helper function 'config_autoboot_active()' to
determine the current autoboot status where needed.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/device-handler.c
discover/platform-powerpc.c
lib/types/types.c
lib/types/types.h