Add encrypted file support
authortpearson@raptorengineering.com <tpearson@raptorengineering.com>
Thu, 18 Aug 2016 09:46:47 +0000 (04:46 -0500)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Fri, 26 Aug 2016 03:23:01 +0000 (13:23 +1000)
commitccb478ac2e5b1e24ebb6af4130fdd37e1b36babb
tree3d6846ae2b791ab11f3d5069f9097199f34cf529
parentf5dab0206a3baca73895a587583ddfa402f8f569
Add encrypted file support

In certain cases, such as network booting over an untrusted connection,
it may be useful to fully encrypt and sign the kernel files.

Enable fully encrypted boot using builtin keyring via the addition of
the string "ENCRYPTED" to the first line of the /etc/pb-lockdown file.
This disables detached (plaintext) signature verification.

Signed-off-by: Timothy Pearson <tpearson@raptorengineering.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/boot.c
discover/boot.h
lib/security/gpg.c
lib/security/gpg.h