discover: separate status-reporting function from boot() callback
authorJeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Wed, 7 Dec 2016 00:43:08 +0000 (11:43 +1100)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 20 Dec 2016 04:04:26 +0000 (15:04 +1100)
commitc5ae6f4846ca4bd8e13ffa08a293950433f3096c
tree51fcbd90ce451b6b09d6162b975d6eb349efcea3
parent685fc9d70bb5f09ef345ea0f3d8c3422fd77d611
discover: separate status-reporting function from boot() callback

Currently, the device_discover_boot_status function is both used for
internal status updates, as well as the callback passed to boot().

This change splits this into two functions; one for the latter and one
for the former. The latter just has a void * for its first argument, to
match the boot_status_fn type.

Signed-off-by: Jeremy Kerr <jk@ozlabs.org>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/device-handler.c
discover/device-handler.h
discover/pxe-parser.c