ui/ncurses: in lockdown ensure system reboot in ncurses menu exit
authorBrett Grandbois <brett.grandbois@opengear.com>
Sun, 26 Aug 2018 22:17:20 +0000 (08:17 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 03:46:05 +0000 (13:46 +1000)
commitc4be9490a5d94b662370576157b6e0ed73f2fe77
tree48ae8e0201755372f9de45adc87667172f190543
parent7f5a99f015cb1f48f73acb921beced6daf9fa15d
ui/ncurses: in lockdown ensure system reboot in ncurses menu exit

In a lockdown situation in the ncurses menu there is a switch to replace
the 'Exit to shell' option with 'Reboot', so the intent seems to be to
not allow the user the option to exit to shell in a lockdown situation.
However the associated foreced reboot logic is in the process atexit so
is only triggered when completely exiting the menu system.  The default
menu item logic to exit to shell is still in place though so the menu
exit never occurs and shell access is still available.
Add a switch to a different menu exit callback to force a menu abort
using the same mechanism as a signal in lockdown situations so the shell
can never be entered.  This also affects the 'x' or esc shortcut keys.

Signed-off-by: Brett Grandbois <brett.grandbois@opengear.com>
Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
ui/ncurses/nc-cui.c
ui/ncurses/nc-cui.h