ui/ncurses: Start UI before connected to server
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Mon, 2 May 2016 03:18:39 +0000 (13:18 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Fri, 6 May 2016 03:57:09 +0000 (13:57 +1000)
commitbbaa3ac16e14b1f386d70d14f16d0164d163017e
tree3d0929402f9f2175fe00e1f12a348eafcb136c12
parent1949b1f0f990c7ab171339e20731fe6b17c92d8f
ui/ncurses: Start UI before connected to server

If petitboot-nc starts before the discover server it will try to
connect for a short while waiting for the server to appear. However in
some scenarios the server can take longer than expected to come up, for
example if the kernel is compiled with modules and the system has many
disks, and the process will timeout and exit before the server is ready.
The UI does not appear during this time so it can appear as if Petitboot
failed to start at all.

Change the default behaviour to start the UI first, and then wait for
the server to appear. The UI will not timeout in this mode. The
"--timeout" option is added to start with the old behaviour.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
ui/ncurses/generic-main.c
ui/ncurses/nc-cui.c
ui/ncurses/nc-cui.h