discover/platform-powerpc: Return bootdev error correctly v1.1.1
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Wed, 1 Jun 2016 06:39:18 +0000 (16:39 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
Thu, 16 Jun 2016 00:56:08 +0000 (10:56 +1000)
commitb2c6831dbf569b90c8873392834cdf697555beae
treec0fc222906ca61f15bc91d99233895367be2fdf5
parent80343e07470e28e30efa36c3a7fdb7b129117b34
discover/platform-powerpc: Return bootdev error correctly

In one case get_ipmi_bootdev_ipmi() can return 0 on an error, which
leads to bootdev being treated as a valid bootdev despite being
uninitialised. If the planets line up correctly and bootdev is less than
or equal to IPMI_BOOTDEV_SETUP, Petitboot will incorrectly apply an IPMI
override.

Update the error return value in get_ipmi_bootdev_ipmi(), and properly
initialise bootdev.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam@mendozajonas.com>
discover/platform-powerpc.c