petitboot: Implement ordered boot options
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Wed, 21 Jan 2015 05:12:14 +0000 (16:12 +1100)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Tue, 5 May 2015 05:03:46 +0000 (15:03 +1000)
commita3e3b66fbcb18174fc54ffd771ef3a38c9f8defd
tree50b135545e3c6972b8bf9a9c49634165fc92cc52
parentec12bbd7bbfb3dd31dbd987ecff463542d54542f
petitboot: Implement ordered boot options

Move petitboot to a more familiar 'boot-order' based autoboot system.
The discover server now reads multiple values from the petitboot,bootdev
parameter and adds them in order to config->autoboot_opts. Boot priority
is determined by the options' position in the list.
On the client, nc-config now recognises the new boot order, and allows
the user to add, remove, and reorder the devices in the list.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
discover/device-handler.c
discover/platform-powerpc.c
discover/platform.c
lib/pb-config/pb-config.c
lib/pb-protocol/pb-protocol.c
lib/types/types.h
ui/ncurses/nc-config.c
utils/pb-config.c