ui/ncurses: Improve update handling in nested screens
authorSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Wed, 2 Sep 2015 05:43:39 +0000 (15:43 +1000)
committerSamuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
Mon, 7 Sep 2015 06:55:52 +0000 (16:55 +1000)
commit9384b0ab3b9bec1744c19c64ac5431db99110b04
treeb5fed2d89b6a3cc20a10e9cbc007913dae09b1e8
parent72148c718113a17d80fd1da3c8dd82b471bed07a
ui/ncurses: Improve update handling in nested screens

Several screens in petitboot-nc require an update if a config or sysinfo
update is received. However if those screens exist but are not the
current screen they will incorrectly try to draw to the screen.

Where the currently active screen is a textscreen (eg. a help screen)
the update is delayed until after the screen is exited.

In the particular case of nc-config where the current screen can be an
nc-subset screen, the nc-subset screen is exited immediately so the
update can be performed, since the nc-subset screen depends on the
information in the previous screen.

Signed-off-by: Samuel Mendoza-Jonas <sam.mj@au1.ibm.com>
ui/ncurses/nc-boot-editor.c
ui/ncurses/nc-config.c
ui/ncurses/nc-cui.c
ui/ncurses/nc-subset.c
ui/ncurses/nc-sysinfo.c
ui/ncurses/nc-textscreen.c
ui/ncurses/nc-textscreen.h